Chapter 148 – Lard Covered Heart

Ling Qingye could only turn his curious eyes to his sister-in-law after feeling a wave of his elder brother’s chill. He was really curious…

His eldest brother was out for a night with a girl after so many years, before, he has stayed with no woman!

Of course, except for his mother…

“Uh… I’m going back first.” Mu Zhiqing pointed her finger to the side, glanced at Ling Yunting again, then turned and walked towards Mu’s house.

Ling Qingye raised his eyebrows and shouted two steps forward: “Sister-in-law, it’s okay to go in directly from here.”

“I’ll walk you.” Ling Yunting said.

Seeing the man walking beside her, Mu Zhiqing’s expression was a little embarrassed, “Actually, I don’t need you to send me, it’s only two steps away.”

What happened yesterday was so embarrassing, she didn’t think about how to face him…

“I haven’t returned all night…” The man’s voice sounded.

Mu Zhiqing is heard these four words, felt they are really terrifying.

“I need to explain to aunt.” Ling Yunting said sternly.

Mu Zhiqing was a little surprised, plainly glanced at the man’s serious expression, how would he explain?

“Zhiqing, you’re finally back.” As soon as they entered the door, Mu Jinlan’s voice was already heard, “You haven’t come back this night, where did you go?”

Mu Jinlan’s eyes showed concern, but after seeing Ling Yunting coming in immediately behind Mu Zhiqing, her expression changed slightly.

“Yunting, were you with Zhiqing?”

Ling Yunting nodded politely, “I have worried auntie, it’s because I didn’t think about it…”

Before Ling Yunting finished speaking, Mu Jinlan smiled and said, “Having you with Zhiqing, I feel more relieved. After going to the Emperor Moon Dynasty, you should take care of her.”

Mu Zhiqing’s eyes widened, what’s the situation?

Although she knew that my mother wanted to sell her for a long time, it was too obvious!

There was a faint smile in Ling Yunting’s eyes, but his expression was extremely serious, “Don’t worry, Auntie, I will take care of her.”

Suddenly, an annoying voice came from behind.

“Prime Minister Su, you can’t go in.”

“I have something to find Jin Lan for, what does it have to do with you?” Su Qi looked at the man in front of him displeasedly, his brows full of anger.

He had long been very dissatisfied with Guard Li, as it was when he was in the Prime Minister Mansion, and now it is even more needless to say that he didn’t even let him pass, and he just let him leave.

“You’re just a guard, are you really all that?” Mu Zhiqing frowned when she heard this. At this time, Prime Minister Su ran here, she can almost guessing his intention.

Mu Jinlan looked at Guard Li who was arguing with Su Qi at the door, and said, “Let him come in.”

Guard Li just stepped away, but his expression was very ugly.

Su Qi snorted coldly and brushed his ruffled sleeves before he walked in quickly.

Seeing that Ling Yunting was here, Su Qi’s eyes flashed unconsciously, and he hesitated to say: “Jin Lan, I…I…”

“What has Prime Minister Su come to do?” Mu Jinlan looked cold. “I’m very busy.”

The smile on Su Qi’s face was slightly stiff, but he still said seriously: “I’m here to apologize to you.”

“I don’t need it.” Mu Jinlan’s expression remained unchanged, “If you say this, there is no need, you can leave.”

“I’m sorry.” Su Qi’s eyes are full of guilt and regret, “My heart was covered by lard so I was deceived by that woman, Jin Lan, I’m really sorry…”


I hope you enjoy this chapter! If you want more chapters and faster updates, please support me on Patreon, with this link : www.patreon.com/charlaacharm

Thank you very much~

< Previous

Next >

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started