Chapter 158 – Resentment, Gu Zening

Gu Zening didn’t say until the end of lunch, Ling Yunting said: “You have a good rest this afternoon, and when you are done, let Qing Ye take you to buy the things you need for the test.”

“No need.” Mu Zhiqing waved her hand, “I don’t have anything to buy, I have everything prepared.”

Ling Qingye smiled, “Sister-in-law, you don’t have to be polite with my elder brother. Xuanchu Academy has fierce competition for the test every year, and there are lots of people from the imperial city alone who will participate in the test. Their equipment are not bad, and it will be of great effect in the test. Sister-in-law, since you have this strength, you can’t lose in other areas.”

What a joke?

Sister-in-law is the woman of the eldest brother!

If the equipment is not as good as others, then it’s bad!

Mu Zhiqing frowned slightly, and she also understood the gap between the Tianyue Dynasty and Diyue Dynasty. How many cultivators are either rich or noble. Whether it is weapons, armor or other things, they are probably not low-grade.

However, living in this mansion is already very embarrassing.

Judging from the reaction of Fourth Senior Brother, it might be really expensive to find a place to live in this place.

She definitely can’t ask for the things here.

“I really don’t need to buy it. My current weapons are pretty easy to use.” Mu Zhiqing declined, “The most important thing for a cultivator is their own strength.”

Looking at her serious appearance, Ling Yunting nodded slightly. “Then let him take you around the imperial city to learn about the environment?”

“Okay.”

“I just came back and there are still some things to be busy about, I am afraid I can’t accompany you tonight.”

Ling Yunting looked at her, although the tone was as cold as always, his eyes were clear and gentle.

“You’re busy, don’t worry about me.”

Mu Zhiqing sighed in her heart. She has always been alone in her daily life, but she didn’t expect Ling Yunting to take care of her like a child.

In fact, she had always planned to come by herself.

“Little Junior Sister…”

Mu Zhiqing returned to her senses and met Gu Zening’s resentful gaze.

“Little Junior Sister, are you forgetting your brother when you have a man?”

Mu Zhiqing sneered, “Fourth brother, should I ask you about this?”

She hasn’t been able to think about the day she was drunk. That situation was all thanks to fourth brother!

“Ahem…” Gu Zening gave a dry laugh, unavoidably a little guilty, “Little Junior Sister, you are different from me. Even if I don’t help, the big devil won’t do anything to you at all, but if you don’t help me, I will really be over.”

“Isn’t your home in Diyue Dynasty? Why don’t you just live in your own home?” Mu Zhiqing asked curiously.

Gu Zening sighed quietly and waved his hand helplessly.

“My dad is really annoying. When I went out, my dad was very angry. Even if I come back now, I will definitely not have any fruit to eat, so why bother looking for it.”

“It’s useless even if you don’t go back, eldest brother is going back to deal with things, your father happens to be there.” Ling Qingye said.

Gu Zening’s expression changed, “Really?”

“What did I lie to you for?” Ling Qingye patted Gu Zening on the shoulder, “Please ask yourself more, maybe your father will kill you soon.”

“Damn, I can’t live through this day.” Gu Zening looked pitiful.

“Sister-in-law, take a good rest first. When I take you around in the evening, the scenery of this imperial city at night is still beautiful.” Ling Qingye said with a smile.

Mu Zhiqing nodded, with a smile on her eyebrows, “Okay.”

“I want to go too.” Gu Zening said.


I hope you enjoy this chapter! If you want more chapters and faster updates, please support me on Patreon, with this link : www.patreon.com/charlaacharm

Thank you very much~

< Previous

Next >

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started